It’s a ‘Healing’: Tarrus Riley releases new album

Tarrus Riley started working on Healing a few months ago. (Photo: Instagram @tarrusrileyja)

Reggae artiste Tarrus Riley released his new album called Healing in the wee hours of the morning on Friday, August 28.

The 12-track album, which had been available for pre-order, was produced by Shane Brown (Juke Boxx Music), Dean Fraser, Black Soil Music Group and Rvssian.

Several dancehall and reggae acts are also featured on the album. They are Teejay, Dean Fraser, Shenseea, Konshens, Dexta Daps, Akilah-Joy Tsehai and Mekiem.

“What I want my fans to take away from the Healing is just to give thanks. One of the things this time has shown us is that we should not take anything for granted. I could have been doing a number of other things, but I stopped to provide this project… something coming from my heart,” said Riley.

Naturally, fans are excited about the release.

“I’m so excited for this 🔥🔥Healing,” one fan said. “Album of the year. I can feel it,” another added.