‘We Are’ stronger together: NotNice drops star studded track

Producer, NotNice

Dancehall music producer NotNice has created a track that he believes will inspire hope, especially because of the uncertainties of this time.

It’s called We Are, and features 15 of your favourite artistes. With vocals from Romain Virgo, Jah Cure, Tarrus Riley, Tessanne Chin, Etana, Jesse Royal, Sanchez, Julian Marley, Richie Spice, Richie Stephens, Maxi Priest, Wayne Marshall, Khalia and NotNice’s artiste, Nordia Mothersille, NotNice is optimistic that the song’s message will resonate across audiences.

“It’s really to uplift the people, to show them whatever you’re going through right now there is still hope,” he said in a post on his Instagram account.

“At this time we need upliftment, hope and a reason to carry-on..
Jamaicans are strong but #WeAre stronger when we come together,” he continued.

While encouraging people to purchase the song, NotNice said all proceeds will go towards the Rise Jamaica Foundation to buy masks and soap for Jamaica’s inner-city communities and food packages for those in need during COVID-19 fight.

The song has been gaining a lot of traction since its release on Friday, and was even shared on Prime Minister, Andrew Holness Instagram account.

It has so far had almost 40,000 views on YouTube and is number 22 on trending.