BB Coke capture Ben Francis Cup

The BB Coke team celebrates after winning the Ben Francis trophy.

BB Coke won the ISSA/Wata Ben Francis Cup on Saturday when they defeated Garvey Maceo 4-2 on penalties at Montego Bay Sports Complex in St James.

Both teams had battled to a 2-2 draw at the end of regulation time with Jason Dyer scoring in the 33rd minute and Christopher Nelson in the 47th for BB Coke.

Marvin Williams in the 56th and Jermaine Muirehead in the 87th replied for Garvey Maceo.

It was an intense match when BB Coke met Garvey Maceo at the Montego Bay Sports Complex on Saturday.

It is BB Coke’s first schoolboy football title, and they denied Garvey Maceo their second hold on the knockout trophy.

With BB Coke kicking towards Montego Bay town centre, Dyer’s goal was the main action of the first half.

He glanced a free kick from the right onto the underside of the crossbar and into the goal.

See highlights from the Ben Francis Cup final in the gallery below.

A nicely-worked free kick at the start of the second half that ended with Nelson firing a grounder past goalkeeper Akil Benjamin increased BB Coke’s lead.

Williams turned in a free kick that sparked hopes of a Garvey Maceo revival and increased when Muirhead scored after a period of pressure.

BB Coke, however, held their nerves in the penalty kicks to win the crown.